White Suns – A Year Without Summer

For a site which has rarely been featuring tracks outside the indie rock/pop realm (yes I’ve noticed), White Suns may seem out of place, but trust me on this, for fans of weirder, darker, heavier, all around more mechanical and evil sounding tracks, White Suns’ latest is the one for you.

You could compare them to Girl Band, Godspeed You! Black Emperor or even a nuclear reactor ready to explode, though you might not quite understand White Suns then.

One of four tracks from their upcoming LP Psychic Drifts, A Year Without Summer is a long convoluted monster, twisting reality into a horrifying nightmare, where describing something as being trippy would be normal.

The group promise that Psychic Drifts will have no guitars whatsoever throughout its four tracks, just horifyingly evil sounding music. So here’s counting down the days until then!

Psychic Drifts is out June 16th, so if you want your mind warped, make sure you grab yourself a copy!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.