Pizzagirl – Ball’s Gonna Keep On Rollin

The second slice to be taken from “First Timer”, Pizzagirl reinvents the 80’s game show theme with ‘ball’s gonna keep on rollin’.

Announcing the tracklisting for “First Timer” alongside his new single, Pizzagirl depcits a wannabe showbiz hopeful, becoming a jaded, washed up star, capturing the essence of 80’s TV completely. The journeying adventures of Dungeons and Dragons runs into Takeshi’s Castle while Jeopardy! plays in the background, running to the beat of pumping synth hooks, with flashing neons illuminating the background.

Adventure builds as ‘ball’s gonna keep on rollin’ reaches it’s Rocky IV training montage moment, switching between close up shots of singular synth riffs, then to distant mountain, screaming into the open while the panning camera welcomes a closing brass number, readying Pizzagirl for the big fight, or at least the rest of his debut to be shared.

First Timer” is out October 11th through Heist or Hit, with the tracklist below:

  1. ball’s gonna keep on rollin’
  2. daytrip
  3. bodybiology
  4. dennis
  5. yesterday
  6. library
  7. thispartysux
  8. ugly
  9. cut and paste
  10. goodnight (feat. Aseul)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.